This is Just to Say (Remix)

This is Just to Say

I have not cleaned out Tigger’s litter box
because he’s not my cat
and I’m allergic.

You were probably hoping I did
while you were away at that wedding in Boston.
forgive me, because now it probably smells.

 

This is Just to Say

I have eaten your Mint Milanos
that mom clearly wrote your name on
and which you were probably saving
for your sleepover tonight.

Forgive me brother –
actually don’t bother,
because you ate mine last week.

Leave a Reply

