Update: Venue Change for #HipHopEd Workshop on Thursday 8/6

Hey all,

There was an issue with the original venue that was scheduled to host my workshop next week on Thursday 8/6. The new location is Spreadhouse Coffee on the Lower East Side. It’s on Suffolk St. between Rivington and Delancey – and I’m told it’s an even better space.

I hope you’ll still join us for an incredible evening of building, growing, and learning through hip-hop education.

Below are the updated details for the workshop, including a link where you can sign up! 

What you will learn:

This will be a workshop and discussion that demonstrates some of the best practices in hip-hop and spoken word education. This might involve warm-up games from Theatre of the Oppressed, mini-lessons, studying of student artifacts, close-reading exercises with hip-hop lyrics, and creative writing prompts.

Where:

Spreadhouse Coffee
116 Suffolk St. (between Rivington and Delancey)
New York, NY, 10001

When:

Thursday, August 6, 2015
7:30 – 9:00 PM

6 comments

  1. Sounds Great! Wish I could be there. I live too far away. but I understand the dream! keep it real!
    Carmen Cacalano

  2. This sounds fantastic! Do you mind if I share this on some of my other social media?

    1. Of course not. Share away!

  3. Will there be anther workshop?!

    I’m an English Teacher in the Bronx and I would love to learn new practices!

    1. Yes! Thursday, October 15 at Spreadhouse Coffee on the Lower East Side. 7:30 – 9 pm.

Leave a Reply

